STEEMIT POETRY CONTEST #16- FAR AWAY

in #poetry7 years ago


Eyes closed, i wander far away,
reality is dark, but in my dreams nights are days,
I never stumble, I never fall,
I'm revived by the waves of an open shore.

Far away in that world i see,
Foot steps of man on an open sea,
All hands equal, all hearts true
Fear dancing away to an endless tune.

Mysteries, open for all to see,
Happiness and joy for all to feel,
Wishes granted out in the open sky
Till my eyes open and my dream fades by.

Sort:  

the words of this poem are so calm and create visions of some kind of paradise...nice poetry.

thank you so much for reading and encouraging me. i love poetry, it's the only way i can express myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91