Original Poetry: A Mental Break

in #poetry6 years ago

Back and forth we've drifted into a timeless sleep,

Times gets harder but we pretend as if we don't see,

The organizing for wars on the land and the seas,

The white man, the Jews, and Pharisees,

From that and these, my mind must my mind must take ease,

A mental break.


Study hard and learn well,

But only show what we tell.

Forget who you are and become who you're not

As you fall prideless into the economic plot.

Work hard and follow the lot.

A nine to five, forget about living in bliss,

Settle for a life where you struggle to survive.

From that and these, my mind must my mind must take ease,

A mental break.


Fall in love to not be alone

Then cheat because you're not complete,

Lie that you didn't mean to hurt your lover,

Then swear if she had done the same you would forgive her.

Hate the player, not the game I say,

For if you didn't want you wouldn't play.

Love yourself true then share that with others,

otherwise, you'll marry one with whom you can't bother.

Of these things, my mind must take easy.

A mental break.

King Anima.

Music for your soul:

Sort:  

Excellent friend, count on my support I hope to have your support

thank you mate. Truly appreciated.

You have packed a lot of truth into this poem. My hope is that people will see the wisdom in your writing.

Beautiful words KINGanima.

much appreciated brother.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34