The Eagle

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

From miles up high he soars
Those powerful eyes of yours
If everybody only knew
God gave me my view

To see distant mountains
and find unseen fountains
From a great distance I see far away
Then in an instant swoop down on my prey

My wings are gigantic and as long as can be
They make me fly fast and so gracefully
strong light feathers that push through the air
like original songs and melodies that are really rare

Signs of strength and great respect
My sharp talons you should inspect
Because of these I owe my life and breath
The food I eat I put to death

You see I know it's not a game
Everyday they all do the same
From way up high above the earth and sky
No one is safe no not a butterfly

The Lion and Bear devour their meals
Even the ant plays a part as it steals
But those that are the worse
They stand on two feet but sit on a horse

With great marvel of flight
These are the words I write
So that you can see my sight
Words that create light

Lift up your wings and soar through the sky
Look at your goals and your dreams and aim really high
Be like the eagle alive and so free
Live each day of life as eternity

Please upvote, follow and resteem!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42