WHY? by (kindafavoured)

in #poetry7 years ago

Slept on the news that my best friends dad passed on.Every simple question in my mind became so hard to answer .All I ever believed was now a blurr and all I could think of was why? Then this came to mind.

WHY?(by kindafavoured)*
Beyond doubt I trusted you
Without question I lean on you
Then why me you choose to hurt
Why should I be the one to hurt?

I see so many that deserve it but me
I gave you my heart and you brought it broken
And I should just forgive you like that?
Act like all is well?

I look at his body lifeless..
All I ever asked was life, not mine, his
Tears explore my face like rain on dry land
And my eyes as berries I doubt I can see

All everyone is saying that you still remain
And I can feel it too but I cant admit to it
I still live in this present and all I can say is why?
Why give so much joy and take it unexpectedly?

Your grace is sufficient and your mercies anew each morning,
You can't test me beyond my abilty
You are my strength and my song
I still stand strong and declare
Though it will be long before I can affirm my trust in you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42