Take the chance and smile☺☺

in #poetry7 years ago

why smile??FB_IMG_1497862183521.jpg
On a day like this I smile,
I smile as I recall the mile,
The mile beside whom was Kyle,
Kyle her name has been for quite a while.

Not an issue she changed her name,
Her name initially given by her mum,
A mum with whom forever no bonds came,
Bonds that were cut at birth by a doctor not dumb.

Call me crazy but I know,
I know that blood alone can't be the core,
The core of love goes far beyond blood that I know,
I know this since by chance I found it in Kyle.

Still wondering why I smile?
I smile not because my life is perfect,
Perfect is the definition of love,
Love that I share with a smile,
It is because its free to get and free to give.

TAKE A CHANCE AND SMILE
Upvote
Follow
Resteem

Sort:  

Its does Flow like a river. you are good Kinda. read other peoples works, comment on their posts, upvote and follow them. With this you will create a rapport hence like and followers.

what a beautiful kid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63