I LOST MYSELF IN ME

in #poetry7 years ago

I lost myself in me by kindafavouredIMG_20170706_170601.jpg
For some reason I just can't seem to find,
I seem to have lost myself in me,
Wierd, right?But I keep searching either way,
Cause I'll find myself again.Of this am certain.

I am lost in acage of my own,
I have the keys but I can't release myself,
My ambitions and my talents have all left along ,
And all I've left of me is my body.

I've tried with no success to revive myself,
And find the girl that so much looked upon herself,
A girl unafraid of what the future may bring,
A girl so brave to weave her own destiny.

Such a girl was consumed by mediocrity of the world,
She was tamed to be average by those in the world,
Fear was inflicted into her soul like a needle,
Within her all that was left was hope,
A hope rekindled by love cause she knows..someday...someday she will find her that is lost within her....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63