FAREWELL MY BELOVED

in #poetry7 years ago

Though without notice you left,
I still see you in my blurr dreams,
Even though my heart you cleft,
My bond with you beyond life will never reft.
tears.jpg

I can't say I knew you well enough,
Inconceavable is the the joy we had in love so tough,
At times all I remember were the times we surf,
Those times I miss you even more as though we are cuffed.
552314727_full-1.jpg
They say what you cant have learn to live with it,
But without you I've always felt like am in a pit,
And their is that depth that can never be filled,
All I feel is the extent of the gulley that my heart is rilled.
images-2.jpg
Would you love me as I am?
Would you have been proud of my grades or not?
Would we have been close or apart?
Would we laugh together or cry apart?
Would you get me or would you not?
depositphotos_61920221-stock-photo-cute-little-girl-with-wondering.jpg
Everyday I wonder,
If love you would render,
And whether life would have turned out different,
Had been around to pay our rent.
550_101905134_w.jpg
Taking one step at a time,
One day at a time,
Holding on, keeping faith,
Fighting on pressing on till the end of time.
2017-07-03-08-14-16-477063913.jpg
Your death dad has left a void,
Which forever I cannot avoid,
And daily I'll live to recount,
Of the joy of us I can account,
images-1.jpg

I'll keep waiting everyday till the end of time to see you again.Farewell my beloved

Upvote
Follow
Resteem

Sort:  

Hi kindafavoured. Your poem is heart touching. It is a blessing that you got from god that you get this talent . Poetry is something which needs a vast imagination and thoughts. I love reading poems eventhough i am not that talented to become a poet. Nurture ur blessing. All the best. :)

Thank you so much...I'll keep doing this ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63