Loneliness

in #poetry6 years ago



I try not to dwell in the past
But it keeps on haunting me
The moments we shared gone so fast
As speedy as the time you leave me.

Every time I do all the things that we do
Beside of another woman
It will always reminds me of you
Hiding the loneliness as much as I can.


You are gone and I'm all alone
You always keep echoing inside my head
I have to face the fact and come out on the zone
Not to think of you again and have a goodnight bed.


I know, time can heal all the pain
Time can mend this broken heart
There is a hope someday I gain
A promise it will never torn apart.


photocredits

Thanks for reading!


26914359_1783318858374633_3529307534886174720_n.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by kimp0gi being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Hmm what a nice poem. Loneliness kills especially when a dismiss is someone or lost of someone ignites it. But in this you got to seek for something or someone to fill in the gap.
This is really a poem from a deserted heart. Great work. @kimp0gi

Thanks man!

I hope you are happy because poems can only be written when you feel what you write. This poem was deep! :/

Awww.. Ansakit naman nito. :( Parang may pinanghuhugotan talaga.. :D Okay lang yan, mawawala din yang sakit sa tamang panahon :)

in god's perfect time po. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93