Poem/Music is Everything

in #poetry7 years ago

Music travels all around my body
Now I can say it's living right through me
Listening to music puts me in a good mood
It makes me want to stand up and start to groove

Music can make me forget all of my pain
It brings out the sun when I can only see the rain
I put on my headphones and play all of my songs
I could listen to it all day long

Music takes me to another place
Higher than the sky and far away from the space
There's nothing to compare to it in the whole world
It wouldn't even be better than my favorite girl

Music can teach you many lessons
Like stand up for your rights and all the good reasons
I know there's people who thinks the same way
Because they know music lives in us everyday

by Jbizzy
March, 2011

Sort:  

Congratulations @kimber! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81