KATEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

4541867e73b6699ff8ca88d8a27152ad.jpgShe was getting weaker
I couldn't imagine a life without her
I didn't want to

There I sat
With her in my hands
For I knew no other first aid to help

She was Kate
And I was losing her
Faintly I saw her holding on to her last breath

Then I remembered those times
The times I took her for granted
The times she was full of life

I should have cherished her more
I should have held her more
She was the cure to my boredom, a great company

I took another look as she died before my eyes
Deep inside I battled the tear, but it came nonetheless
Then I heard the persistent knocking on my door

Adam had brought back my phone charger
With a smile I wiped my tear and dashed to charge Kate
In the twinkle of an eye Kate was alive

Dero Jnr (kilobyte)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81