Beauty In The Breakdown

in #poetry7 years ago

PicsArt_07-04-11.27.08.jpg

"Beauty in the Breakdown"

I used to have a little bit of a plan,
Used to have a concept of where I stand,
But that concept slipped right out of my hand,
And now I don't even really know who I am

What do I have to say,

Maybe I should do what I gotta do to break free,
And whatever happens to you, we'll see

But it's not gonna happen to me,

Back then I thought you were just like me,
Somebody who could see all the pain I'd seen,
But you proved to me unintentionally that you would self destruct eventually,

Now I'm faking like the mistake I made doesn't hurt,
but it's not gonna work cause it's really much worse than I thought
I wished you were something you're not, and now this guilt is really all that I've got,
You turn your back and walk away in shame, all you've got is a memory of pain.

Nothing makes sense so you stare at the ground

and hear my voice in your head when no one else is around.

Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59