Ethereal drifting

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

psych.jpg

Poetry inspired by the spirit molecule

I originally wrote this after a particularly profound experience I had with DMT one time. I posted it on a forum a few years ago and it's had nearly 19000 views since, maybe it will be good for 30 cents here, who knows.

Ethereal drifting

I was drifting through the ether in a dream I had last night
When fractal pixelations began to overwhelm my sight
Then the light grew stronger, my head began to spin
and that was then a wormhole opened up and sucked me in

I shifted gear to hyperspace was I dead, was I alive
This journey to another place I'm sure I will survive

Then I felt the universe had gifted me the keys
to unlock all it's secrets, I could do it as I please
I opened doors, I read the signs, I wallowed in the light
this gift that I'd been given by the beings of the light

But then a thump awoke me, I was back home in my bed
T'was just a dream that I had seen it was all inside my head

I know it all sounds cliché while awake it seems not right
my twisted dream perspective this beautiful delight

but words don't do it justice could it be where dejavu comes from
an alternate dimension I really just don't know
But something that I know for sure with no shadow of a doubt
If I can get just one more chance I know that I will go

I'll be drifting through the ether
with these beings that I know

man.jpg


images https://wall.alphacoders.com/by_sub_category.php?id=174910&name=Psychedelic+Wallpapers&page=2

Sort:  

Nice work mate.🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers mate!

If I post one post like that each day I'll have enough to pay this months internet bill by mid August :)

I'll resteem it...See if that helps out with the internet bill 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome cheers mate!

Very nice. Those sort of experiences that take us out of this world are surprisingly grounding. When I enter a state of relaxation with my eyes closed I see swirling colors, and I think they are the great beyond, whatever that is.

I agree, there's nothing more grounding than being "un-grounded " for a while to give it some perspective.

It's very good well done! I enjoyed reading it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56