My Love "Do not ask me"

in #poetry7 years ago

My Love "Do not ask me"

images (2).jpg

Do not ask me, the name of my love
I fear for you, from the fragrance of perfume
contained in a bottle, if you smashed it,
drowning you, in spilled scent

By God, if you even croaked a letter,
Lilacs would pile up on the paths

Do not look for it here in my chest
I have left it to run with the sunset

You can see it in the laughter of doves
In the flutter of butterflies
In the ocean, in the breathing of dales
and in the song of every nightingale
in the tears of winter, when winter cries
in the giving of a generous cloud

Do not ask about his lips...as elegant as the sunset
And his eyes, a shore of purity
And his waist, the sway of a branch
Charms...which no book has contained
Nor described by a literate's feather
And his chest, his throat, enough for you

I won't breath his name, my lover...With Pleasure ......Nizar Qabbani

Sort:  

This is awesome, the line that said

Do not ask about his lips...as elegant as the sunset
Reminds me of she who broke My heart

Who so ever u wrote this for must be special to you 😢 #Hug-Challengetenor (5).gif

thanks for your nice comment. its a poem writting by Nizar Qabbani. he is an arab poet he is very famous. I like it and wanted to share with my friends on steemit. hope you be in love woth someone deserve you. life is short try to enjoy it and find your love again again. forget the past dear friend.

My pleasure,, ur welcome

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 44.0% @valth upgoat, thanks to @khaled-dz
It consists of $0.09 vote and $0.03 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @khaled-dz to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by khaled-dz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58