LAUGH AT LIFE, OR IT'LL KICK YOUR ASS (An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

the moment we fight
is the moment we lose.

we slam shut
all these beautiful things
because difference is illuminating
and doesn’t always feel good.

but if you can look at it
really see it,
without all those murderous beliefs
then maybe we can find magic

i’m always looking
even when I’ve come up empty for months.
i have faith in miracles,
and live for cosmic insights
my mind occupies the space above my body
lost in a world I’ve created.

sometimes my heart beats loud enough
that I remember to listen,
and I trust,
but never fully.
how can I fully trust?
when i’ve felt abandoned
and lost

are these the experiences I’ve needed to have.
or, am i creating these maps,
because all i have is this broken
pen that keeps skipping words
and lines.

leaving me a puzzle to piece together.
as i try to get better at reading the signs.
and attempt to remember
to laugh at every step.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40