ADSactly Poetry - Is Love Today Fading Away?

in #poetry6 years ago

Tenemos que empezar a pensar en las personas en el mundo y en nuestras vidas mucho más. Demasiadas personas han abandonado esta forma de pensar y han caído en la forma de vida del modo "afín a ti mismo". Las relaciones hoy en día son lo suficientemente difíciles sin agregar estándares inalcanzables entre dos personas.

El amor es la cura para todos. Si comenzamos a pensar en los sentimientos de los demás y tenemos en cuenta lo que están pasando, imagina cuánto mejor podría ser el amor y qué tan poderoso crecerá.

En otra nota. También necesitamos alentarnos unos a otros todos los días con esperanza. Mi lema es "palabras de aliento son palabras de empoderamiento". Así es como vivo todos los días. Así que puse mis pensamientos en algo de poesía. Espero que disfrutes mis escritos.

Este poema fue escrito cuando me sentía bastante solo y triste. Acababa de estar en una ruptura y estaba pasando de un lugar a otro. Un buen amigo mío se había vuelto contra mí por una razón egoísta, así que en realidad tuve que mudarme porque después de todo, yo vivía, era su casa.

¿Pero no es gracioso cómo funcionan las cosas en la vida? Todo fue genial hasta una semana antes de que todo esto sucediera y luego "bam" todo cayó en el caos. Sin advertencias, sin signos de problemas en el camino y sin verdaderas buenas razones para que ocurra. Pero sucedió de todos modos.

Life is a true "roller-coaster" ride. With so many "twists and turns" in front of us always. It's being able to ride this coaster and come out at the end in one piece that is the true "task at hand." Now, when I was young, I was always one of the first ones to go and try that "new scary big roller-coaster." The thrill and excitement was an "adrenaline" rush for me and man, I took on some of the best there was.

But when it happens in life, it isn't much fun and can be devastating if you're not strong enough to handle it. Fortunate for me, I made it through (although at times I didn't think I would) and I am able to look back on it as one of "life's little lessons" that made me stronger and then be able to write about it and share it with all of you. I hope you enjoy it.

Help me my brother... Heal me my sister...

Help me, my brother.
Heal me, my sister.
I seem to have lost my way home.
I've gone down the wrong path.
And I travel each day.
Broken and all alone.

The four winds keep blowing.
My ancestors showing me
Paths I have already been.

The sun beats down on me.
The great spirit has called me.
And now my soul needs to be cleansed.

Help me, my brother.
Heal me, my sister.
I'm calling to you in great need.

And I'll pray every night.
For great spirit's blessed sight.
To lead me back where I should be.

I cried today a little more.
Trying to make my way back.
But I will heal. Only in time.
Pray with me. Pray for me.

Help me, my brother,
Heal me, my sister.
Dark clouds are in the sky.

I fall to my knees,
That someone may here,
The sadness in my words as I cry.

Darkness is falling,
My body is broken,
My spirit is falling from grace.

I look for the light,
But it's nowhere in sight,
As the lines carve much deeper in my face.

Help me, my brother,
Heal me, my sister,
Before I fall too much.

And then one bright day,
When we meet in the sky,
I'll share with you all my love.

This poem was written during my healing process. Unfortunately, sometimes for people, the healing process can be very long, very painful and even cause them to end their life. This is very sad and is the very good reason why we should reach out to those in need.

Healing from a tragic loss can be devastating. Having someone to help support you and help you heal can mean the difference between life and death. Can mean the difference between you becoming someone evil instead of staying the great person you once were.

Life is too precious to let events in our lives destroy us. To create monsters out of us or to feel we have no other choice but to end our own life. That is why I live every day trying my best to help others in every way I can. Show them the beautiful things in life. To let them know that they matter and I love them.

This is the "cure" and we all have the "cure" inside all of us. We just need to learn how to use it, when to use it and to use it as often as needed.

Where is the love?
by Jeronimo Rubio

Where is the love?
No need to look far.
Just gaze deep inside your own heart.
There you will find.
A love pure & true.
That's ready to do it's part.

Ready to flow.
Out into the world.
A place where it's needed so much.

To heal someone, help someone,
Lift someone, guide someone,
Let them feel love's tender touch.

Show them the way,
To live out each day.
A happiness no one can sell.

And know late at night.
When you lay your head down.
A new story of hope you can tell.

A place of great beauty,
Of life never ending,
With magical, mystical views.

A place that was made,
For you and me both,
To live eternity through.

With wondrous gardens,
Of luminous flowers,
That glow in the day and at night.

A place where sweet music,
Is heard every day,
And helps us receive blessed sight.

This poem is written to remind everyone that there is someone in the world who cares about you. You may not think so, but there is. I care. I want to share all my love with you. I want to help you heal. I may not have the financial means to help with monies needed. But I am a good listener and I may be able to help you figure out how you can find what you need.

I want you to know that there is someone in the world who truly wants to see you succeed. Who will be sad if you are in pain or hurting. Who truly cares about your health and well being. Someone who worries if your okay. And like I said in the beginning, someone who truly loves you.

"Words of encouragement are words of empowerment" this is my motto and the way I live every day. Be at peace with yourself and others. Live in peace with yourself and others. Spread your love with others and always remember to love yourself. Because you do matter. I hope all of you enjoyed my writings.

Love, Always, Jeronimo Rubio

Feel the love ...
by Jeronimo Rubio

Please sit with me now.
Just let yourself go.
Feel the love I have to offer.
Breathe in it's sweet fragrance.
Indulge it's sweet touch.
It's a love unlike any other.

Like a slow gentle wind.
It caresses your skin.
Helping you feel at ease.

As your pain starts to fade.
And your spirit starts to sing.
Let the healing process begin.

Come sit with me now.
No need to be scared.
A place where nothing grows old.

And as we share these good times.
A new friendship we find.
Where we create great stories, yet told.

This love has no boundaries,
You know it's great power,
A flight for all to endure.

A love of great essence,
With glimmering iridescence,
A life changing, magical cure.

Please sit with me now,
And let us commence,
This eternal friendship as one.

A spiritual journey,
Through clouds of emotions,
That will fill us all with love so pure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52