Time's Up

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

A wise one once said.. 

You don't even know when you're depressed, it takes a while before you realise it 

Something in me along those lines just triggered. But do you know what truly sucks? Waking up in the morning and having no motivation for anything. Living, because somehow, your organs continue to function, your heart continues to beat, but the urge to genuinely feel alive is lost. Staring at yourself in the mirror breaking down in your self reflection. Sitting in bed in absolute tiresome silence. Getting through life every second because you genuinely don't have the energy to go on anymore. Having that feeling that you're about to hit rock bottom and cry but even that takes so much of you. Being afraid of loving anyone because life somehow does it's best to ripple everyone away from you. Growing close to someone; who eventually faded into your past. But then we are taught that we have to get through. Times eases up the pain, but doesn't do it's job. Still feel the same pain I've been feeling for years.. the wounds I've had closed for years are still in me constantly hurting, running through my veins, surfacing through my skin while I silently cringe.

I've grown tired, tired of this adventure called Life. Overwhelming and dejecting. Maybe, just maybe it's time to give up 

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51