(ThrowBack) Poem - I Appreciate You - By Kelly Clegg

in #poetry6 years ago

I Appreciate You

There are no words that can explain the emotional roller 

coaster racing through me. Pushing all feelings aside, 

I take a deep breath to fully feel the effect of my own thoughts.


I appreciate you; I appreciate you, for being that quiet ear when

I can barely speak, for understanding when my own

words are scrambled and I cannot understand them myself.


For; without hesitation you opened your world up to me 

and gave to me a safe haven to which I could lose myself 

without regret, without judgment.


I appreciate you; for you have shown me that even 

at rock bottom we are never alone and the sun 

will shine through this thunderstorm once more.

By Kelly Clegg

Sort:  

This is a very beautiful poem. My husband was in my mind the whole time I read it. It's so sweet.

I am super glad to hear you have enjoyed your read here today. I love writing but, I love when others connect with my writing as you have here today. Thank you for reading and do feel free to share this with your husband!

Happy Steeming
@magicalmoonlight

I would love to share it with my husband. Thank you for sharing your beautiful writing with us.

Beautiful poem, i resteem your poem
Thank you

Thank you! You have beautiful work yourself. I may have resteemed a few myself:)

Happy Steeming
@kingsurbakti

Happy steeming too

Was thinking about a special person (special to me) reading this. Who could you be thinking about? Marijuana maybe? 😂

Ha, I for one am always thinking about Mairjuana. But when it comes to this piece it is for special someone(s). :) I am glad you have enjoyed your read here today. Thank you!

Happy Steeming
@stanlelyc-md

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65