(ThrowBack) Poem - Every Cut - By Kelly Clegg

in #poetry6 years ago


(Photo was taken with my V20 cell phone.
Edited with
Pixlr App from Google Play.)

Every Cut

You are the fuel to my fire; sending a rush through me, making me want nothing more than to pin you to the very wall you stand in front of. Don't back down; wrestle with me beneath the moonlight, let the anger between us turn to rough love. Race your nails down my back as if I am your canvas and my blood is your paint.

Paint all that has pained you upon my body, for tonight every cut brings that of a release to which, we both are dying for. Wrap your legs upon my body as if it will be your last; with blood boiling, hearts racing, lungs pounding, and air becoming hard to catch; it is in this moment the deepest forms of love is created. 

The moment to which we lay everything on the line; just to rip it down as our bodies weave together as one. You have me standing at the edge; daring the devil to take a risk. Show me just how crazy our love truly is. Don't shy away in fear of breaking me; for when I am tangled with you, nothing is breakable.

Happy Steeming

@kellywin21


Sort:  

Steamy, dark, and beautiful all at once. I love it!

Thank you!! This one is one of my favorites. :) I am glad you enjoued your read here today.

Happy Steeming
@stanleyc-md

Nice post @kellywin21

Thank you. I am super glad you have enjoyed your read here today!

Happy Steeming
@cutniaafifa

Urwell @kellywin. I would like to join you if you want to please tell your whatsapp number so we can share each other

Nice poetry,i liked it

Thank you for reading. I am glad you have enjoyed your read here today.

Happy Steeming
@lavanyalakshman

I voted in a very nice. poetry photography post post and commented and followed you and shared the post so that everyone can see this post and vote in this post

Enjoyed while reading, It was interesting <3

Well now I've got some thoughts in my head😊
Amazing piece

Ha, thought are never a bad thing. ;) I am glad you have enjoy this piece today. Thank you

Happy Steeming
@cheq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47