Campfire Coffee

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Campfire Coffee
I am craving that morning; sitting
Upon a mountain side; watching
As the beauty of the sun's warmth
Spreads across the open mountain
Land. With morning birds singing
Through the bushy green tree tops;
My world is calm upon this moment,
For here; life is bleeding bright upon
All living things. Giving beauty to the
World through that of raging waters
Paving their vary existence upon
Our grounds. Leaving only that of
Pure water to bring growth upon our
Lives. It is upon this morning where
The smell of campfire coffee lingers
Its “Good Morning” through the crisp
Morning air in which tickles the back
Of my throat. It is here; where time
Doesn't exist; our worries with the
World rest upon the back corners
Of our minds and life becomes
That in which it was meant to be;
Adventure, peace, love, and
Happiness.
By Kelly Clegg
1/28/17
00:24:42

Sort:  

Campfire coffee -- Yes! I've become used to living in cities, for 15 years now, and just to be away from the noise of engines, and to hear only the water, the wind, and a few birds: I think I would sleep for days, soaking it all up. And the campfire coffee. Thank you for your poem.

Thank you richardjuckes.. I love the wonderful outdoors... There is nothing in this world like the feeling of absolute freedom.. I am glad you enjoyed your read here today.

Kelly Clegg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55