Divining Fireflies

in #poetry6 years ago

20180404_213615 (1).jpg
In light of everything going on in this beautiful world right now; I wanted to share an uplifting a positive lovers poem of mine. Everything I see, read, or hear about ends with nothing but bad news and negativity. There is so much of it all over the world right now, so I hope that when you read this poem it brings you to a place of loving memories and happiness; even if it is only for a moment. I believe we all could use a lot more love, peace, happiness, and harmony in our lives. So without further-a-due,

please enjoy your read here today.


Divining Fireflies

______________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________

The night is filled with that of fireflies dancing their way through the 

night sky. With you sitting upon this blanket here with me now; we are in 

the heat of the moment. Holding me close, you being to take control; my body 

is at the grasp of your finger tips. Laying over top of me; I can feel your breath of

beauty upon my neck as the night fireflies become that of butterflies within 

the pit of my stomach. 

Let us freeze time upon this moment; I want to wrestle through the night just 

to hear your heartbeat against me one more time. For tonight there is a fire burning 

between us so bright it matches that of the beauty of this firefly filled sky. Let this fire 

rage through the night; for I don’t want this night to end. Place yourself closer cowboy, 

it is only you and I here; dance your body upon be for tonight you are the 

blanket in which cloaks me. 

Leaving no place untouched, unloved, or unwanted; the look within those eyes shows 

the lust upon your mind for me. With music playing its way through the silence for 

tonight we are connected as one. Loving, laughing; with little care to that of the outside 

world. Be my distraction one last time cowboy for I don’t want this night to end.

______________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________

By @kellywin21




Sort:  

Oh, I like that! Very intimate and warm poem. This will bring a little love, peace and happiness to the world. Thanks for sharing it!

Thank you! With everything going on I have decided to post happy love filled posts. I know I normally do and I have been slacking off way too much in that last month but now I feel every little bit of joy we can share for others to joy themselves helps. There's not enough!

Happy Steeming
@kenny-crane

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66