Repentance

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Maybe I was just lost
Or perhaps finding myself
Or just justifying my actions with that reasons
Or who knows what went on in my young, ignorant mind,
Or was it really ignorance or just my wild emotions
That I lost control of or just my selfish desire
Of rebellious nature or my wants
Of pleasure and peer pressure
Or from one decision
That I made
Which led
to another.
Regrets I do have, many in fact.
Repentance I did but unsure,
If it’s accepted?
Is it enough?
Am I forgiven?
Am I back?
On the
Right
Path?
I sure hope I am.
I feel like I am.
I pray that I am.
Just doing my best each day
To be the best version of me
Undo I cannot
The past is past
Today and the future
seem to be
moving so fast.

Kedee Ismalasari

(Photo Credit: psychosermons.blogspot.my)

Sort:  

Congratulations @kedeeismalasari! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kedeeismalasari! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38