Waiting (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Believe it or not, I wrote this poem after we sang in a karaoke booth.
Such inspiration from karaoke! XD

Well, without further ado, here is my poem:


Your voice echoes in my mind
and I hear longing and melancholy behind
the song you sing is reaching out, calling, wanting...
and I know you're not over her and that you're still waiting.

So now what am I supposed to do?
I don't even know how I really feel for you.
But I sense sadness in my heart
And I know that in this you have played a part.

Of what reason is this sadness, I do not know
Was it the way you sang that brings this sorrow?
But I also wonder if I'm not just overthinking.
If there was no deeper meaning to the songs you were singing.

And if I am really just thinking too much,
is there a way for me to confirm such?
Because I don't think it would affect me this way
But I hope to know more of your story someday.

And if it's true, if you really are still in pain,
why don't you give me a chance to make that feeling wane?
Because I know I wouldn't make you feel that way,
and I wouldn't leave if only you'd ask me to stay.

Your heart would be safe with me,
why don't you give it a try and see?
Though I won't force you to do something you don't want to do,
But know that while you wait for her, I am here, just waiting too.


waiting
Image taken from pexels.com

Sort:  

oooh i like :)

thanks! :3

followed! hope to see some cool content! :p

"But I hope to know more of your story someday." My favorite line. Great poem.

:) now that you've mentioned it, remembering what inspired me to wrote that line actually brings a small smile to my face. :3 Thanks for the support ^^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KDee916 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That's some nice poem going on! You're definitely extremely talented, I enjoyed it very much. Keep going!!

thanks rache! <3 working on putting up my poems and stories here. will probably try doing my novelettes chapter by chapters. haha :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57