Silence

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

tears

PHOTO CREDIT


Silence


Hot Wet Tears
Those are the things that roll out of my eyes
Down from my cheeks
And onto the pillow
When I'm tired of arguing.
When I'm tired of being angry.

Deep Welling Pain
That's the thing I feel in the space between my lungs
In my heart that throbs slowly
In the very depths of the hollow in my chest
When my breath jags as I take in air.
When my lungs fail to work as they should.

Heavy Weighted Thoughts
Those are the things that linger in my mind
Hover like a storm cloud
And distract me from everything
When my words cannot express what I feel.
When my words start refusing to go out.


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

upvoted... keep it up man

upvoted, have fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97