LOVE IS WHEN I LOVE YOU

in #poetry7 years ago

You always break down in front of my eyes
The charm of your aura touches my heart
The lyrics of your heart's tone snatched my rhythm
Your password becomes solace for me
The flow of your eyes carves the accompaniment of my heart
The hum of my mind wreaks the horizon
Longing for your faces to call out your name
But why did I ask?
Just a good parting
I'm all gone
Soluble through the imagination
Beyond the tempest of fading
Being a memorable slip of beauty
Stored in romance history
So my inner conscience reveals
Love is when I love you
Let this sense go on him
Because my day has run
Walking in harmony
With a slice of happiness

Sort:  

Your eye for detail and your ways of expressing the things you see in your significant other are amazing. This poem evokes in me a kind of surrendering to love and its ways. Beautiful! Will follow :) If have some free time, you can find some of my poetry on my profile :)

Congratulations @kayonna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65