SteemitPoetryContest #11 THE MARTIAN

in #poetry7 years ago

The urge for human amity grows as i forget what laughter sounds like
Hope for survival diminishing before my eyes
Watching days go by
And my sanity along with them

I gaze into the sky
The shooting star, my only hope
Making wishes upon wishes
If only wishes were horses

The red alien planet, serving as my new home
127 million miles from redemption
Alone and alone with my thoughts
The thoughts of being the martian

Sort:  

Congratulations @kay1, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Was this inspired by the book or the movie? Ultimately I think the theme is that in death, we are all alone, no matter where we are.

Hmm you almost got it right... The theme is about loneliness

This line

Hope for survival diminishing before my eyes

is what had me add the piece about death.

You are good