Spotted: Artwork, Murals & Street Art of the World (Part: 3)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

unnamed (16).jpg

With a swift beckon of your hand,
I walked into your world.
Eccentric, deliberate, the presence you served.
Studying your costume, not a detail missed.
I looked into your eyes,
The only place you coexist.
One blue and one brown,
As if you’d combined.
The man in the mask,
And the man who’s behind.
Beckoning me through a passage
To a place only you could show me.
Who are you when this is over,
Whom do you allow to see?
But I will never know, for this is not my world.
I merely caught a glimpse;
Mesmerizing, undisturbed.

unnamed (17).jpg
A talented Street Performer in San Cristobal, Mexico.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87