+ + + + Struggling poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

Unknown.jpeg

"Love holds no score of wrongs",
Then what do I do with a vengeful brother?
Do I tie those pincers behind his back?
Whilst he wriggles in wrath....
What do I say?

They say that what has been done to me,

Will be done to you,

Bedonebyasyoudid* WATERBABY!

So, Doasyouwouldbedoneby, preferentially, the world over,
we might know peace.

"Shall I even have that droplet of calm water?"
says he.
That sitting chair,
That wide-eyed bull,
That room with a view....yet with no violence,
CHOOSE!

The rollocking chair or the clothes horse?
Which is yours my son?
Which will be done?

fin

Sort:  

Congratulations @katskirkpatrick! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01