You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural and Human Storms

in #poetry7 years ago

Nice post! I am not too good at poetry interpretation, so please excuse me if I reading this wrong. It sounds like you're talking about life's ups and downs and then I'm a little thrown by the ending. In the last stanza about awareness, are you talking about how children lose their innocence once they see how evil the world can be? Or is it more of trying to protect children from the evil in the world?

Sort:  

what you take from a poem is subjective and personal regardless of what the author intended. But a clue to understanding a poem is to analyze the title - there are two kinds of storms in life - the physical storms outside us and the human storms of emotions. As the two lovers cling to each other sheltering from the thunderstorms, the touch of a hand ignites a storm of passion as the lovers become aware of their intimacy. That's what I intended but what you take from it is personal to you :)

Thanks for the kind words! I think sometimes I'm just a little too analytical, so I'm always trying to find the answer. But it makes sense that they would have multiple interpretations. I like how you used the imagery of the word in more than one way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53