You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POEM: Forbidden Love (Inspired by Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Oh, you're an insightful one, aren't you? There may be some life experiences mixed into the poem, but for the most part it was sparked by the story. The thing about fiction is the best kind has a lot of truth to it. ;) Thank you for the comment!

Sort:  

I am insightful on most things. Do you use the Gina bot?

Yes! Love Ginabot. 😊

Okay, then you must have missed last Saturday in October you were in the SBI Saturday give away. I thought I may have scared you off with a comment I made, but you must have just missed it.
I had entered a contest that some girl was having and she is going to steemfest and she was raffling off wearing a T shirt with the winner's name on it to promote their blog.
I was pretty confident I would win, but I said since you were going to steemfest I might should check with you and see what you would charge to wear a "Daily Dose of Sultnpapper" shirt at steemfest.
I didn't win her contest either.