POEM: The Moon Looks On

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This poem has been pulled from my Steem blog for use in publication. Thank you for your interest in my writing! Please visit me on Twitter for current content: https://twitter.com/KatrinaAriel


stars
Photo credit: Denis Degioanni/Unsplash


Apparently I’m in a poetic mood this evening.

The moon is almost full, and a band of snowmobilers rode across the lake earlier, cutting through the still of the night. They're probably having a great time out there under the moonlight, but they're awfully loud. No matter, they won't be out there all night, and deep peace will fall again. The quiet up here in the mountains is amazing, especially with the snow.

I don’t have a fire pit to dance around outside, but my wood stove is keeping the house warm. I think I’ll go feed the fire.

Thank you for reading!

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


alliance banner

Sort:  

Lovely my dear. Can feel the natural elements emoted here🤗🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Nature talking through me again. ;) Thank you. So glad you enjoy my poetry. 🤗

I could dance around a firepit tonight. I'm in exactly that kind of mood myself. :-)

Under the full moon light, we dance spinning,
Hence we dance turning, thence we dance turning,
Soul's sweet joy.

Ask me to sing that for you sometime...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I love the night sky. Your poem captures all that loveliness!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much, Jayna!

Hey, @katrina-ariel! This beautiful post has been resteemed and gifted with some virtually delicious cake from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!

♥ -@paintingangels (helpie curator and scout)

Yay for HelpieCake! YUM! :)

Wonderful words about an wondrous subject the moon 💯🐒

A wondrous subject indeed. Thank you!

Such a beautiful piece! Oh, the stories the moon could tell! 🤗 Would love to be there inside your poem, dancing around a fire with the stars in the sky.

If you venture there in imagination, it's almost real. ;) Thank you for the sweet comment! You're wonderful.

Always enjoy your poetry, Katrina. No secrets from the moon. She sees everything. There’s a full blood wolf moon tonight.

No secrets from the moon. She sees everything.

No secrets from the moon. That one hit home, my friend. Thanks. I'll be offering my secrets to the wolf moon tonight!

i really enjoy the rhythm of this!!!!

and love your observations after the poem. i can feel it :)

Thank you! I was reading it on PYPT today and had a hard time not breaking into song with that rhythm. lol! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65