POEM: Sleeping on Dragon’s Wings

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

stars

line

Sleeping on Dragon's Wings


This poem has been pulled from my Steem blog for use in publication. Thank you for your interest in my writing! Please visit me on Twitter for current content: https://twitter.com/KatrinaAriel

line

Thank you for reading.

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Top photo by Denis Degioanni/Unsplash


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of life.


dragon
Dragon art by Liiga Smilshkalne.


alliance banner

Sort:  

You are a dragon whisperer for sure, my talented Katrina! ;0) Beautiful poem!

You must be a super fan of dragons @katrina-ariel

I am not very good evaluating poems but I like this one as it is easy to read and understand.
I could visualise through your words.

👍🏼

Posted using Partiko Android

I can HEAR those Dragon wings!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 441 (03/27/19)

Lovely prose – as per usual. <3

spring19-182.jpg

Absolutely lovely. Of course, I've always had a thing for dragons. ;-)

Did you ever read the Anne McCaffrey series, The Dragonriders of Pern?

Your writing often takes me back into her worlds, which is a wondrous thing indeed.

Posted using Partiko Android

!sneeze ,
!shit I need more sleep.......I got the plague!!

Check your Token Wallet
:D

Beautiful poem <3

You have been infected by the King of Disease!

Will you quarantine yourself?

Or will you spread the plague?

King Of Disease

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42