POEM: Playing with Fire

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

This poem is about walking your own path no matter what others think you “should” be doing.

Sometimes the riskiest roads are the ones that lead us home...


fire
Photo: Patrick Hendry via Unsplash


Playing with Fire


This poem has been pulled from my Steem blog for use in publication. Thank you for your interest in my writing! Please visit me on Twitter for current content: https://twitter.com/KatrinaAriel

line

The takeaway? Trust yourself. And keep going.

Thanks for reading!

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


alliance banner

Sort:  

Wow. That really speaks to me. It's how I've been feeling. Sorta.

I don't know if this is a time of general awakening, or it feels general because I'm in it. In all honesty I thought I had gotten done with this awakening stuff, and was prepared to live out my life with the truths that I knew.

Silly me. Now I know nothing and am only just becoming aware. Again.

Thanks for punctuating my feelings. I appreciate it.

Glad you can relate... Or I'm sorry you can relate? I dunno. I guess we gotta keep growing, eh? Sometimes it makes sense, sometimes it doesn't. Thank you for the lovely comment!

Thanks for another beautiful and insightful piece. Like I said this morning (for me) in PYPT, this was related to my dreams yesterday and everything involved in that.

😊🙏🏽💜

The discussion on dreams was super interesting! How wonderful that the poem even tied into it! Thank you for the lovely comment. :)

I love this, @katrina-ariel :)

It does have a melodic rhythm to it :) Free spirit poem - beautiful and inspiring!

Thank you! Yes, I should put this to music... It sings in my head. 💞

It wants to be a song ;)

As always, your work is simply brilliant, the power your words hold is amazing. 💚

Thank you!!! That means a lot, coming from you. 💞

Oooooh, I like this one, can I read it tomorrow?

Of course. Thank you for liking my poetry enough to share it. 💞

ohhhhhhhhhhhh this is such a dangerous poem hehehehe

I love it - but i feel the warning too

so many times we hear the warning and keep running towards the danger - and then lick our lips in anticipation for the excitement! hehehehe

really enjoyed this poem :)

Yes! Danger, anticipation, excitement, and then all the things that come with those... but joy too, and courage, and strength, and trust...

Thank you, my friend. 💞

Adventure...excitement...a Jedi craves not these things. :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by katrina-ariel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

But this is my life, and I’ll run to the top
Of whatever mountain I want to climb.

I like the sound of that. :)

Nice writing!

Powerful and emotional. Such words can move mountaines and melt a couple of coarse hearts around. ...and the flow of your feelings is most elegant!

Aw, thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed the poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87