Give Time No Thought: A Meditative Poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

As you read this, I invite you to take a deep breath.

Sit tall.

Be present.

Enjoy your breath.

Find stillness, even for a moment.

water


Give Time No Thought


Give time no thought.
He will dance as he does
Needing no assistance.
He knows his steps.

When my mind flies forward
Planning future journeys,
Or when it travels back
Dwelling in past adventures,
My energy is fragmented.
My center wants to remain
Here and now.

Sit I must,
In the silence that waits
Patiently, beneath the thick
Of my mind's many voices.
It is there in stillness
That I truly
Am.


Original poetry by Katrina Ariel.


Update: I’ve been working on a massive yoga post for days, getting a ton of photos ready and generally pouring hours into something that I hope is beneficial to many people. I should have that up in the next 24 hours. Yay!

I hope this poem brought a bit of peace into your day. Thank you for reading!

Take care of yourself. You are a gift!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel

#teamcanada #steemusa #steemsugars #thealliance

All photos mine unless otherwise stated.


the alliance

steemusa

Banners by @bearone

Sort:  

Oh, what a breath of fresh air that was! I loved it and am so glad I came across it!

It feels like there is peace within my soul. Thank you. Tip!

Hi @katrina-ariel! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

@dswigle wrote lately about: Has Anyone Seen My Marbles?. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

beautiful poetry that fits so nicely with that image this is a post that I feel so calm after seeing thanks

Words are literally spells. They can make you feel well or be in a hell. In the moment of now there's a treasure that dwells. Inside of you. Your story to tell.


Thanks for this lovely and relaxing poem. You've done a wonderful job arranging new patterns of words. Keep up on doing what you love!

Absolutely wonderful my friend I sometimes forget to myself just take a moment and breathe it's a good thing to do meditation is great & healing. I love your poem, excellent I thoroughly enjoyed that thank you so much for sharing your wonderful thoughts and activities be well my friend @katrina-ariel

awesome post, upvoted and follow

That was a great poem and after taking a deep breath and sitting tall and reading it, it did seem to relax me in some way! Thats awesome! Thanks!

Awesome, love it! Very refreshing and breathing in...breathing out! :)
You should like Yoda - 'Sit I must'- <3 :))) The cutest Yoga Yoda!!! :*

I found a place in the picture of the stream. Toward the middle is a smaller stone. Amid all the hurrying around it was still. Then I knew there was another place safe from the eddies and the rushing. There is a lee in front of the stone made possible by its shape and the water's movement. Still yet connected to the dance. Nice work!

In the Present is where I am. I've been practicing finding Stillness in my mind, not dwelling on the past or the future. What a beautiful encouragement. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43