Let me live that Fantasy (poem#1)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

images.jpg
Image source: pinterest.com

Looking at the stars that shine,
Wandering' if I too could fly
High above those fancy lines,
And float, up in the endless sky.

Seeing them twinkle above,
Gives me the feeling of being loved,
I couldn't do anything but be gay,
As those stars make my night and day.

Watching them give color
To the endless dark sky,
Erases the memoirs,
Of the yesterday that has passed by.

How I wish the night would end so soon,
For me to forever dwell,
In the world of stars near the blue moon,
Where everything is nice and well.

But as I glance at a falling star,
I am awakened from long dream,
Never I will be in fantasy
For I have to face reality.

images.jpg
Image source: getwallpapers.com

Sort:  

nice post if you want to earn something very fast join this watchstrap group
https://chat.whatsapp.com/Dtp4KD6X0t4DupWWoXqNJN

ok thank you . I will

Wow ka nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64