Dhana - GenerositysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This Poem is about the Buddhist Paramita Dhana (Generosity).

P_20170601_155049_HDR.jpg

In my memory of his daily bread denied
I saw his eyes, heard my blasphemy;
gasping my heart replied...
-I'm crushed, immense is my misery!

In my remembrance of stolen tears
and my love never uttered.
I remained in past unspoken fears,
silent sorrows, and feelings muttered.

I return to that day of my own irresolution,
Soundly defeated, distant from Paramita;
forgetting the way, imbued with illusion,
hidden, conceited, without Boddhicitta.

May I show the first of gestures,
receive my friends and my aggresors.
May I not remain in vain distraction,
and offer myself in brimming compassion.

May I open the gates of my own demise,
and set free the terror living inside.
I vow to put an end to my damnation,
to see suffering and its cessation.

  • Kashdaro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58