INSANE - POEM

in #poetry7 years ago

And the onset of heaven,
called upon my name,
as the stars clinged in eternel divinity
when the beasts rose to fame
and as I stood there, looking at my flesh
entwined with mud, playing the game

Thus, speaking the tongues of the mortals
Who considered themselves sane
Alas! for it was their foolishness,
as they claimed I was insane
For I took their beliefs and questioned them
with radical reasoning and mane

Declared, was I, unfit for the society
A heretic! A hectic! They shouted
When all I did was asked, if their god loved everyone,
why hate the ill minded?

Cause yes, I was ill minded, for I never stopped questioning,
maybe that's why, As I never thought I could stop wrestling

With my thoughts, and ideas and that of the iron prison, infinitus, this place is
Could I ever be more audible, if you just keep oppressing my thought, and with fear, replace it?

KAOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @kaosmagick! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Write good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42