Dear Princess. My Entry for the 100 Days of Poetry Challenge - Day #2

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_03-09-07.54.39.jpg

Image source Practical Happiness

Dear Princess, come close to me and tell me what to believe in,
Cos ever since I looked into your eyes I have been hooked like a crack fiend.
You know what they say about this;
you lose your heart and your head goes with it;
And then it's madness.

Whisper to the me if you are afraid they would hear you
leave me a note and tell me where to find you
Smile back when I do, even if you wouldn't like to
Cos I don't want to feel like a ghost anymore.

I don't want to go bed another day drooling over you
Cos mama says I've talking in my sleep and I bet it's true
I want something better than that;
Like sleeping and waking up next to you

Dear Princess, would you please whisper into my ears
Could you kindly tell me to say no more?


Nwanyi oma, bia m nso ka igwa m ihe m ga-ekwere na ya
maka na kemgbe m lere gi anya n'ime anya, Atozirim ato ka onye na ese anwuru
Okwa ima ife a na-ekwu maka Udiri ihea?
onye tufuo obi ya, Isi ya esoro,
Ozu ohuro Ara.

Takwunyerem ya, oburu na ona atu gi egwu na ha ga anu olu gi
dere m ya n'akwukwo, gwa m ebe m ga afu gi.
Chiara m ochi mgbe m chiri gi, ma oburugodi na omasigho gi,
maka na achorozim Ina ahu onwe m ka onye mmuo ozo.

Achorozim, inaba ura na echekasi onwe m maka gi.
Maka na mama m gwaram na m na ekwuzi okwu n'nro o we di m ka o bu eziokwu
A chorom ihe ka ife ahu mma;
Dika inaba ma tete ura n'akuku gi.

Nwanyi Oma, were obi ebere gi takwunyere m ya na nti m.
Si m ekwuzina, maka na inugo ihe m na-ekwu.PicsArt_03-09-07.57.51.jpg
Image Source Pixabay

.....This is a translation of the poem to the Igbo Language.
It is a language spoken by the people that live in the Eastern part of Nigeria.
Igbos are spread all over the world, yes!! the person sitting next to you might even be one.

Thanks for reading.
Shout out to @d-pend for the opportunity.

Join us at the steemitschool using this discord link.

https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

Sort:  

well done kamalkennedy, once again!

Thanks.
Good to have you reading again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64