Once upon a dream

in #poetry5 years ago

image source

IMG_20190813_033714_293.jpg

2001 I just turned 9, nothing can go wrong.
I have my loved ones, milk teeth and a bright smile
I am the smartest in my class, the smallest in my house, Nothing matters to me, i got no worries.
at all, only dreams of my future.
I will Buy a car for my dad, a mansion for my mum, I'll be an astronaut, visit outer space once a month.
2006 I hate to wake by 6,
Hurry to the stream, do all the stuff I hate and go to school late.
Hanging out with my boys
Our parents can't afford us toys
we make our own toys, create our fun. We live in the moment life can never go wrong.
I'll buy a car for my dad, a mansion for mum I'll make you all proud and never let you down.
2011 on a whole new level
Life is bitch but she isn't mine
Sitting on fence my dreams don't feel alive
I'm no longer in charge, hunger makes think
It built up my character and fuels my passion
The street isn't my home, to life I am a bitch, got fucked up so many times I can hardly feel my feets.
Yes life is a bitch, and I'm hers
This dream is no longer mine but I'll grow up, buy a car for my dad, a mansion for my mum RIP to my boys who missed a step along the way. I'll tell you how I miss you when we meet again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78