i am human too

in #poetry7 years ago

05E7DF03-7136-4DD2-8484-760A27BCDBC9.jpeg

There is a veil on his mind
making him blind
instead of me standing here
he sees the phantom, to her mind’s eye appears
a darkened monster, incapable of love
worthy of destruction not to be touched with a glove

“I am not that ghost!” but the shouts do no good

The image falters in and out
like someone intoxicated by some foreign substance, it’s not me he sees, but someone who’s loveless.

The fallout however, in mind and in place,
falls on me all the same and poisons all grace
I am the eater, left to maintain and digest
the sickness of the other being too afraid to leave the nest

What we eat we then spit back
abuses piled up no solution
fire back out in venom pollution
ragged shards of glass for words

I’m left on the floor, food for the birds

bloody disparate dead and chains
all at my side, but sliced to pieces, no strength to walk away

And still I must put on a smile and function

After all, it is not my feelings that must be the focus.

I keep forgetting.

I keep thinking.

I am human too.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Those are some words
Liked it going through them

Gotta keep going, in this weirdass world ^.^

I love it, I wish I could write like you !

That's one powerfully badass poem...

Beautiful poetry With broad vision towards reality... Nice feelings friend...

😁✨🍀

Very beautiful illustration of how we pretend to act and hide the reality.. we come across so many ups and downs in life, miseries and sufferings, yet we are great real life actors who are acting throughout our life..pretending as if we are the happy ones in this world.

Love your post keep it up

It's great post .

Nice one...resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45