Reborn

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

" "

A poem inspired by the process of doing shadow-work.
I dedicate this to my sisters who helped me through my shadowland journey.


Reborn

I am not here to follow their rules
Not here to believe what they taught me in schools
Not here to obey, not here to conform
Not here to be weak, hopeless or forlorn.

No. I am here to break all the chains
To break all the rules that keep me at bay
That keep me from being who I truly am
I'll no longer be a part of their scam.

No. I am here to break patterns and norms
To liberate me so that I am reborn
Reborn from the ashes of all that's not me
I burn off the dross in my alchemy.

I walk through the darkness of shadowy vales
Face demons and dragons but I prevail.
Emerging from darkness, I greet a new dawn
It's my victory, for I am reborn.


Image: Rose Red by Dan dos Santos

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @kalenwolf! Glad to meet another poet here. Love the visual you chose to include with your poem -- I look forward to seeing more of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45