Order follower

in #poetry6 years ago

The mentality of an order follower.


Order follower

I learned to follow orders
When I was very small
I learned to trust authorities
They’re never bad, at all

I do not question what they say
Because they’re always right
Because they know much more than me
I don’t put up a fight

I don’t question right from wrong
I obey all the rules
To be a good follower
That’s what I learned in school

I do not think for myself
That’s how it’s meant to be
I do not need to do it
‘Cause they’ll take care of me

I know that they have always got
My best interests in mind
I think they’re good and moral
I don’t know that I am blind

That I have been progammed
To be blind to slavery
I go through life subservient
While proclaiming to be free

So I defend the system
Upholding unjust laws
And it’s all good ’cause I get paid
With benefits and all!


Image by tookapic on Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45