The Conversation.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

The Conversation.

The other day me and my girl were having a conversation about what we do in certain situations. We talked about things that were trivial to tragic both theoretical and hypothetical but the conversation got critical, like a patient in ICU. When she said "What would you do if I violently attack you?"

I politely paused to the point it seem like I was stalled before I let the hammer fall and handwriting would be on the walls of her mind for all times. I quietly and calmly replied with no laughter or smile. I said "If you ever hit me there is a great chance I might be willing to risk my money on bail and time in jail, then let you whip my tail and you sail away safe and sound, you might be find yourself on the ground." There was surprise in her eyes when I said those words.

She said "So you beat women?" I the replied "I'm not going to let women beat me until I die?" My girl said "You could just walk away?" But I said "If you open the door to violence how can you demand silence? You might be delivered blows because you choose to lay hands on me." She said "Women are smaller and weaker a need protection." I said "But if she goes in the direction of aggression she could receive a deflection of pain" She then played that Christian "card". "You should turn the other cheek." I replied "The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak." I told her that women often hit first and more but men hit harder and the damage last longer. Which causes destruction which leads to more corruption in legal system that makes all men villains and all women victims. Many women "cry wolf" and deploy tears from their eyes and lies from their mouthes which is just a ploy to use proxy power of the police state to project hate to seal a man's fate.

The conversation that me and my girl had should be going across the nation before things break out that creates doubts. Let hands be used to build and heal and not kill and bring about ill will. Let us talk and use words of kindness, instead strikes that creat sadness and madness cause all we really want is hope and gladness.

J WooX
IMG_0480.JPG

Sort:  

My 2 cents on this:
If my girlfriend strikes me with violence, no matter what I did to deserve it, she closed with me. We are not animals, we are not beasts. If you get to hurt me, it's because you want to. It can not be a shot of anger, and if it is, it means that she doesn't really love me. I've always been a fan of speach. We are privileged beings with a unique gift: to communicate with the vibration of the vocal cords. Hands serve other goals. If you use your violence to communicate you have problems.
So in that situation I would take the hit, but she would never see me again.
Maybe extreme yet that's my point of view!

Totally agree.

Thanks for the vote soo Chang 163 I have other pieces on my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51