Rivers & Streams

in #poetry7 years ago

RS1.jpg

Image Credit

I'm an outdoors person...
I like rivers and streams...
I've always lived near water...
It's one of my life long dreams...

I watch the rushing water...
Carving a path across the land...
I marvel at the force that flows...
As Mother Nature waves her hand...

RS2.jpg

Image Credit

The whisper of a waterfall...
As it drops to the valley floor...
Smashing against the boulders...
The river quickly starts to roar...

The path it cuts so fluidly...
Down the hills and thru the trees...
Pushing the rocks and boulders...
As it marches towards the seas...

Sort:  

Beautiful ❤️❤️❤️

Thank-you, glad you enjoyed it...always nice to hear the work is appreciated, even if it doesn't get an upvote :)

I am so sorry for this(( used my power for now, need some time to recover... :)

It's all good...honestly, 90% of people who comment on my posts never leave an upvote...and 90% of the people who do upvote my posts, never leave a comment...lol :)

And just so you know...there's really no reason to lie about things...especially on Steemit, where EVERYTHING is available to the community...such as this...which happens to show that you're sitting on 96.40% voting power...I think you will be the topic of my next post...since I've already grabbed screen captures of everything I need to out you for the liar that you obviously are :)

Thank you for your honesty and a good lesson) I am 20 days here, so may be don't know everything. When I voted for previous post it gave 0 so...I am weak.
Anyways good post and good luck to you. How can check my voting power?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01