Hummingbirds

in #poetry7 years ago

I've got a little hummingbird...
He hangs outside my house...
Eats just like an elephant...
Yet he's smaller than a mouse...

HB1.jpg

He's the master of this feeder...
He buzzes other birds away...
Sleeps down in the Myrtle tree...
Stands guard here all damn day...

HB2.jpg

He battles for bird supremacy...
Chirps when the feeder runs dry...
Gives me quite the chattering...
When I try to refill his supply...

HB4.jpg

There's actually quite a few of them...
But this one rules the roost...
He protects his vial of nectar...
Even tho he's just been juiced...

Here's a little footage I shot the other day...I wish I could be out there right now, I see them darting back and forth past my window while I work from the comfort of home...it's pouring down rain as we speak and these guys are buzzing back and forth from the feeder to the Myrtle trees down below...enjoy!

Sort:  

You have great poet hidden Inside you

liked it and the bird aswell

Thanks...very happy to hear you enjoyed it

I love humming birds :)

They are very intriguing creatures...that's for sure...pretty territorial too, from what I've found...glad you enjoyed it...thanks for stopping by :)

Thank-you @jose.rodrigues09...glad you enjoyed it...thanks for stopping by!

Wonderful article! Thanks for sharing.

Glad you liked it...thanks for stopping by ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81