parallel - a poem

in #poetry5 years ago

parallel_miettetoserene.png

do you ever wonder
if there is a world
where we shared that never explored
first kiss?

-*-

Hello everyone!

So there's a new moon today with a solar eclipse in the afternoon. I tend to think of these events as new beginnings. I'm going to the spa in a bit to freshen up for the next cycle but I wanted to share some more poetry before I did.

In honour of closing out old cycles, here is a poem about love and missed connections. I actually have quite a few poems from this experience which touched my rather deeply. But there's only so much energy you can spend wondering about "what if". At a certain point, that energy should be directed towards cultivating the here and now. But to close it out properly, I want to take a moment to think about what this poem means to me.

Maybe there's a reason this never happened. Maybe it happened in another world with better timing or circumstances. Maybe it never happened to teach me important lessons when I encounter another similar situation. Whatever the reason, it doesn't seem so bittersweet any more. I feel so good in my day-to-day life that I feel like something better is happening for me. When I look back, it feels like a curiosity and something I still don't understand and maybe never will. But I'm moving into a new cycle now and soon I won't be able to recognize the person I was. I think the last of our ties will fade then.

This is the last of ten poems I selected for Miette. I'll be moving on to a new character soon as I continue to sort through this poetry collection. For everyone in Canada, happy belated Canada Day! For everyone else, enjoy your Tuesday!

xo
Ciel

Sort:  

Congratulations @justatouchfey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.
You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you steemitboard!

Beautiful and moving ((':
Sometimes I wonder what if, what if...
But life can go in so many different directions. And we can only choose one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

It's true. We eventually all have to choose a path.

You closed this circle in a very philosophical and romantic way:)

Thank you so much!

Nice poem. I don't do many poems these day, prefer to write and take photos

Hi @justatouchfey!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.156 which ranks you at #2960 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 35 places in the last three days (old rank 2995).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #123.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56