Love is a Cupid Stunt (Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image

Love's Horizon

Where do all the flowers go when the horizon beckons the sun into her bed,
Is it the same place you go when sleep pulls the memory of you from my head,
But on those dark, lonely soulless nights,
With the last flickering shadows from the firelight,
I still like to dance with the ghost of you,
But it doesn't feel like it use to do,
Oh how I wish for the moisture from that last kiss on my face,
And I can still feel the tenderness of our last embrace,

A.T.G

Sort:  

Oddly structured and organized. Perfect to convey the nostalgia and melancholy of a lost love. It's sadly romantic.

Welll spotted buddy. It should feel almost uncomfortable to read because of the broken rhythm. 👍

I really enjoy your poems. Heartfelt

Thank you. I really appreciate those kind words.
👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50