Those Eyes

in #poetry6 years ago

Those eyes, they sparkle so
They make me wonder
What drives them to behave so?

Is it because you’re always thinking?
Is it because you’re always seeking?
Seeking the answers for what troubles you so.

Always thinking and
Always searching
Searching out the wonder,
In this place that we call home.

Your soul is not the same
It’s sensitive and caring
Maybe that’s why they sparkle so?

They sparkle intensely when you are happy
Happy to see me.
Happy to have discovered something
Happy to be safe

That’s why they sparkle
It’s your way of
Painting happiness.

Thank you for reading and remember to keep smiling 😊
Image Source

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

That's a very nice poem, @jusipassetti! Thank you for sharing it. I like the image you picked too.

I hope that you have a wonderful day!

Hey welcome back. Thank you very much.

Beautiful words! Thank you for sharing

Thank you very much and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Awww beautiful poem. I love this

That’s why they sparkle
It’s your way of
Painting happiness.

Thank you very much @hope777.

My soul sparkles because am happy. That's good to know.
Interesting poem!

nice

select me friend

jempolll44.jpg

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52