spiritual apocalypse

in #poetry6 years ago

My eyes awoken to the sound of mislead souls traveling.

They greeted me and took me in with their community.

I am lost. I was hopeless. I didn’t know who or what I was.

Everything was ..blank. I was told stories, maybe lies, who knows but I was to abide.

I agreed and everything seemed to be at peace as time with on.

I heard things about the outside, outside of the community.

They told me it was dangerous and I shouldn’t ask questions.

Have faith, that’s all you need. I felt some warm hearted behind it but I also felt greed.

I need..to see the other side. I need to know what’s there.

I left, even though they said I’ll be punish but I had to experience myself.

An internal battle between what I knew and what I seek.

If knowledge is power then why not use it for good. Why listen…when you can lead?

I search and search, gathered and gathered.

I learned a lot and I parted with the old ways.

They said I was damned but I knew that I was free.

An internal battle..one side crashing down…but another being rebuilt..

An apocalypse of believing and seeing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62