everlasting

in #poetry6 years ago

If I could ask, what would make you smile.
Deep thoughts, conversations, I’ll run a mile.
Your mind, is so beautiful for that I want to have more.
Seeing you, is all my eyes ever lusted for.
Close your eyes, hold my hand & let’s dream together.
Do you see me & you? That bond sticks forever.
If its one thing I learned, don’t fall for potential.
Believe in me, I believe in you; that’s something that’s very beneficial.
Soft kisses, close bodies; the warmth gets warmer.
Touch, hold, ecstasy fills our soul with in dormer.
I need you and I can’t stop thinking of you.
Will you be mines..forever..everlasting too?

This poem eventually was put into one of my songs called "That Girl" on the second verse.

https://open.spotify.com/track/1AhbWQCTmEVGDRvjxdJIQR

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89