L'amour de ma vie (Love of my life)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1515857413864.jpg

The moment I met you, my life changed
My world began to sparkle
Like fire, you ignite my soul
And light my world
I haven't felt like this for such a long time

When I'm with you,
I don't have to try to be happy, it's
Just happens
When you make smile,
It brings the sunshine out of me

Can I keep you and hold you?
Because I don't want to lose you
Can I hug you tight and never
Let you go?
Can I love you more than I love myself?
Can I have you for the rest of my life?

You're the one who brought that
Joy inside me again
You're the one I'm afraid of losing
And the one I want to keep
For the rest of my life

Thankyou for reading. I hope you like it.
Have a good day and God Bless

Sort:  

Lovely poetry! Keep up the good work. 🍻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01